RSS

Incidental Poetry, pt. v

08 Oct

In honor of Domestic Abuse Prevention month, (and with a nod/wink to the change in seasons), I humbly submit the following poem:

Diamonds & Dogs

Some say a best friend lies in diamonds,
Some say in dogs.
From what I’ve gleaned of violence
I hold with those who bias diamonds.
But if I gave pensive pause
To choose between mates or hate,
This bachelorette in love with dogs
Men’s fetched balls won’t chase
But shares instead her bed with paws.

___________________________________

(Forgive me Old Man Frost)

© teecorkbow – all rights reserved, all lefts friendly

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 8, 2012 in Incidental Poetry

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Incidental Poetry, pt. v

  1. Joe

    October 8, 2012 at 6:05 pm

    Robert Frost, whom I knew, would have chuckled at your piece, as did I. Blessings on you.

     
  2. James J

    October 11, 2012 at 4:08 pm

    “Men’s balls” is hilarious, I love it! This is an awesome poem. Thanks for posting it. You wrote it? You’ve got some sick skills, man.

     

Leave a Reply

 
